Ten on Tuesday…

Posted: 16 September 2008 in Family, Ten on Tuesday, Uncategorized

Ten on Tuesday this week is “10 simple things that make you happy”… a good one for me today since I seem to be feeling a bit glum.

  1. Hearing my girls singing.
  2. Snuggling up to my wonderful husband.
  3. Drinking a nice hot brew in the warm when its cold and raining outside.
  4. Being together with my family. My family (both immediate & extended) means the world to me.
  5. Seeing Katie playing nicely and being happy! (Its getting more and more common now I’m happy to say!).
  6. Being loved.
  7. Watching Anthony and the girls playing together. Sometimes I wish I could freeze a moment in time.
  8. Seeing all the hills and beautiful countryside that surrounds us here where we live in the Pennines.
  9. Climbing into bed after a busy day.
  10. Eating good, home-made cakes!
Comments
  1. Sonya says:

    Great list! I feel the same way about my family. We homeschool and hubby works from home so we are ALWAYS together. It’s great!

  2. Lazy Daisy says:

    Sounds pretty great to me too. Hope you get to enjoy all these things on a daily basis.

  3. laane says:

    This sounds so happy…

    My list can be found ::here::.

    Enjoy your day.

  4. Good ones, especially #9!

    I played too!

  5. Marianne says:

    Eating good, home-made cakes!

    Yummy. Nice list.

Leave a Reply

