A Difficult Day

Posted: 6 February 2009 in Church, Memories

It’s not very often that I let the “spiritual” side of me show… as I mentioned in the 25 things about me. Today though it has been tough and I stumbled across this prayer while I was looking for some comforting words. I’ll be reading it a lot over the coming week I think.

Every day I need you, Lord, but this day especially I need some extra strength to face whatever is to be.

This day, more than any other day, I need to feel you near to fortify my courage and to overcome my fear.

By myself I cannot meet the challenge of the hour; there are times when human creatures need a higher power to help them bear what must be borne.

And so, dear Lord I pray, hold on to my trembling hand and be with me today.

Amen

bild0507

Leave a Reply

