The Gallery: Friendship

Posted: 26 May 2010 in About me, Anthony, Celebrations, Marriage, The Gallery
Tags: , , , ,

Over on The Gallery this week the theme is “Friendship”. I have 2 best friends and I feel truely blessed to have them both.

3 years ago today I married my soul mate. Here we are with our precious girls after we signed the registers in church…

The 26th May 2007 was THE happiest day of my life. I know it’s a cliché but it’s true. First and foremost Anthony is my friend… 

But he is also my wonderful husband…

Happy Anniversary my wonderful Anthony. I love you xxx

See now I couldn’t mention friendship without talking about Lorna… I have known her for 14 years.

Here we are on the day of Robyns baptism…

Here we are on a rather drunken night out…

And here we are on my wedding day… did I mention that it was 3 years ago today lol.

We can go for weeks without speaking what with busy lives and living a few hours apart from eachother but when we do speak it’s as though we’ve never been apart. Friends like Lorna are very special.

So cheers, here’s to friendship and also to marriage. Long may they prosper xxx

Comments
  1. the Mrs. says:

    Congratulations! May your marriage and friendship always be blessed 🙂

    Cheers ~ the Mrs.

  2. Steph says:

    Awww this is a lovely entry.

  3. @jencull says:

    Lovely photos, happy anniversary:) Jen.

  4. Booperkit says:

    My husband was my friend first and always will be my friend till the end of time.

  5. bubbleboo says:

    Aww, how lovely! A belated happy anniversary to you and your hubby 🙂

  6. Mirka Moore says:

    Just lovely and happy anniversary 😉

Leave a Reply

