Think Positive

Posted: 1 December 2009 in Anthony, Family, Katie, Marriage, Robyn, Stress
Tags: , , , , ,

Today has been pretty horrible. Anthony’s job is under threat. For regular readers of my blog you will know he was out of work for over 18mths until September. To say this is bad news is an understatement.

A wise friend of mine told me this: “Try to concentrate on what you want rather than what you don’t want!”.

On the same thinking this evening we have talked about the plus sides of being out of work.

  • Anthony will be here to help me with Katie when she is being difficult
  • We will be able to go out for some nice walks
  • We might not have much money at Christmas but have the chance of being together as a family
  • I will be able to go to church again on a Sunday as the time as a family won’t be so precious

If Anthony does keep his job he will probably look for alternative employment anyway. It will buy him some time so he wont be out of work. We have thought about offering to take the lease of the premises but that is something that needs very careful consideration. For it to work he would have to start from scratch with new staff.

Today I am thankful for:

  • My family who have been so so supportive today. My sister has offered some ad hoc work for Anthony
  • My friends who have tried to take my mind off things and offered hugs
  • Katie who has been a little star today. When I cried she said “Mummy doin’ cryin’. Love you mummy”
  • Robyn who has made me proud by learning all her lines for the school play
  • Anthony who is my rock. Together we will face anything that is thrown at us

“…All shall be well and all shall be well and all manner of things shall be well”: Julian of Norwich

Comments
  1. memyselfandotherthings says:

    You will be ok. You and Anthony are great people. You focus on bright days and good things and all will be ok. You’ve got so much going for you and I can see clearly that the two of you will be running a good food pub in the not so far future.

Leave a comment