Katie update

Posted: 24 February 2009 in Katie

Today the Health Visitor came back to see us. The visit went alot better than I was expecting and I’m very pleased with the result.

Katie has been referred for speech therapy. The HV took on board why I was upset last time and acknowledged that Katie says more than she thought. However we both agreed that she is delayed for her age and I agreed to the speech therapy referral.

She is also referring her to a paediatrician about her “wobbly feet”. She is concerned that she trips over alot. I really think she is reading into it too much but again I have agreed to the referral just incase there is something there that needs looking at. I’d rather have these referrals in place and then not need them than the other way round.

I’ve done really well with eating healthily the last 2 days and am feeling proud of myself. However today is Shrove Tuesday and I’ve been enjoying some pancakes guilt free!

Leave a comment