I’ve seen many blogs doing “Ten on Tuesday” so thought I’d join in… looks fun!

This week’s list of 10 is “Inventions that have made life easier”. Here goes!!

  1. The Internet. I have no idea what I would do without the Internet now! In many ways the net is my lifeline. It makes keeping in touch with family & friends much easier and I can get information about so many things in a few clicks! If it wasn’t for the Internet I wouldn’t have met my fabulous husband!
  2. Microwaves. Ours gets used all the time and it certainly makes my life much easier.
  3. Digital Cameras. Not so long ago getting photos developed was such a faff. Now I can have prints of my photos in seconds and not have to spend loads of money on camera films only to realise that half the pictures were rubbish when they were developed. I love being able to check how good a photo is and simply pressing delete if its no good!
  4. Modern transport, be it cars, buses, trains etc. Imagine having to walk everywhere!
  5. TV. It definitely makes my life easier! Sometimes Cbeebies is a godsend!
  6. Washing machine/dryer. I lived without a washing machine for 18mths when I was single and living in my tiny flat… it was hard! When I finally got one I was so grateful!
  7. Electric sterilisers for baby! 8 minutes and bottles are done! So much easier than waiting ages for them to sterilise in cold water!
  8. Telephones. Being able to communicate with someone in an instant… fab!
  9. Teabags. I couldn’t be doing with making tea with loose tealeaves all the time! Teabags are a genius invention!
  10. “Anyway up cups”. We would have lots of spilt juice in this house if it wasn’t for these!! Every toddler should have one!

Leave a comment